Studio First, From The Vaults Volume 2


Studio One ‎– SOR-020


2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, includes Bonus 12" Single 
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM 




29 Aug 2020






A1 –Alf & Teep Freedom, Justice, Equality  
A2 –Jackie Bernard Torture & Flames  
A3 –Winston Prince Mark I Word  
A4 –Johnny* & Jenny* Zion Gate  
A5 –Prince Tallis Dog Ago Bite You (TK. 5)  
A6 –The Meditators Give Me True Love  
B1 –Im* & The Invaders The Great Ball  
B2 –Joseph Hill & Soul Defenders Behold (TK. 3)  
B3 –Dennis Brown Macabee Version  
B4 –The Three Tops Down In The Bone Yard  
B5 –The Soul Vendors Darker Shade Of Black  
C1 –Lloyd Williams (5) I'm In Love With You  
C2 –Ken Boothe Something You Got  
C3 –Lloyd Charmers Mr. Moses  
C4 –Larry Marshall I Need You Girl  
D1 –Slim Smith Happy Times  
D2 –Larry & Alvin Hush Up (TK. 3)  
D3 –Roy Richards West Of East Street  
D4 –Prince Jazzbo Jah Dip (TK. 2)  
D5 –The Silvertones Down By The Shore  
E1 –Sugar Minott & Jah Hugh Come Along Girl / Downpressor  
E2 –Al Walker (5) Chick Chick (Alternate Mix)  

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Yep Roc Records – none


  • Design – Nathan Golub (3)
  • Engineer – Brad Young, Sylvan Morris
  • Executive Producer – Carol Dodd 
  • Producer, Engineer – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd
  • Supervised By, Engineer, Transferred By – Chris Wilson (2)
  • Transferred By – Courtney Dodd, Ian Barrett, Toby Mountain


Records Store Day release, Aug. 2020
Double LP with a bonus 12" single
Bar Code is not in the sleeve but on the hype sticker.

Studio First, From The Vaults Volume 2


    © 2023 by Urban Artist. Proudly created with