Solange (2) ‎– A Seat At The Table


Columbia ‎– 88985387471, Saint Records (6) ‎– 88985387471


2 × Vinyl, LP, Album 




09 Dec 2016


Electronic, Hip Hop, Funk / Soul



Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rise

Bass [Additional Bass] – Raphael SaadiqProducer – Majical Cloudz, Questlove, Raphael Saadiq, Ray Angry*, Solange KnowlesSynth [Additional Synth] – Patrick Wimberly, Sir DylanVocals [Additional Vocals] – Raphael SaadiqWritten-By – Solange Knowles

A2 Weary

Producer – Raphael Saadiq, Sir Dylan, Solange KnowlesVocals [Additional Vocals] – TweetWritten-By – Solange Knowles

A3 Interlude: The Glory Is In You

Performer – Master PProducer – Raphael Saadiq, Sir Dylan, Solange Knowles

A4 Cranes In The Sky

Edited By [Additional Synth Editing] – Adam BainbridgeProducer – Raphael Saadiq, Solange KnowlesSynth – John Kirby (3), Rogét Chahayed*Written-By – Solange Knowles

A5 Interlude: Dad Was Mad

Performer – Matthew Knowles*Producer – Dave Longstreth*, Raphael Saadiq, Sir Dylan, Solange Knowles

B6 Mad

Featuring – Lil WayneProducer – Dave Longstreth*, Raphael Saadiq, Sir Dylan, Solange KnowlesVocals [Additional Vocals] – Moses Sumney, The Dream*, TweetWritten-By – Lil Wayne, Solange Knowles

B7 Don't You Wait

Bass – Olubenga*, Patrick Wimberly, Troy Johnson (3)Guitar – Adam Bainbridge, Dave Longstreth*Producer – Adam Bainbridge, Dave Longstreth*, Kwes*, Olubenga*, Sampha, Solange Knowles, Troy Johnson (3)Vocals [Additional Vocals] – Olubenga*Written-By – Solange Knowles

B8 Interlude: Tina Taught Me

Performer – Tina KnowlesProducer – Bryndon Cook, Dave Andrew Sitek*, Patrick Wimberly, Sampha, Solange Knowles

B9 Don't Touch My Hair

Bass [Additional Bass] – Bryndon Cook, Raphael SaadiqCowbell [Additional Cowbell] – Bryndon CookFeaturing – SamphaProducer – Bryndon Cook, Dave Andrew Sitek*, Patrick Wimberly, Sampha, Solange KnowlesSaxophone – Sam RoblesTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Todd SimonWritten-By – Solange KnowlesWritten-By [Sampha Hook Written By] – Sampha Sisay

C10 Interlude: This Moment

Performer – Devonte Hynes, Kelsey Lu, Master P, SamphaProducer – Adam Bainbridge, Solange Knowles

C11 Where Do We Go

Producer – Kwes*, Patrick Wimberly, Raphael Saadiq, Sean Nicholas Savage, Sir Dylan, Solange KnowlesVocals [Additional Vocals] – Sean Nicholas SavageWritten-By – Solange Knowles

C12 Interlude: For Us By Us

Performer – Master PProducer – John Kirby (3), Solange Knowles

C13 F.U.B.U.

Featuring – BJ The Chicago Kid, The Dream*Piano, Organ, Shaker – Rostam BatmanglijProducer – Dave Longstreth*, Solange KnowlesProducer [Additional Horn Production] – Rostam BatmanglijVocals [Additional Vocals] – TweetWritten-By – Solange KnowlesWritten-By [The Dream Verse Written By] – Terius Nash

C14 Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)

Bass – Josh DavidBass [Additional Bass] – Raphael SaadiqFeaturing – Q-TipGuitar – Chris Sholar*Keyboards – Casey BenjaminKeyboards, Drums – Q-TipPiano – John Kirby (3)Producer – Q-Tip, Solange KnowlesWritten-By – Solange KnowlesWritten-By [More Than A Woman] – Stephen Garrett, Tim Mosley*

D15 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It

Featuring – Kelly Rowland, Nia AndrewsPerformer – Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews, Solange Knowles

D16 Junie

Producer – John Kirby (3), Raphael Saadiq, Solange KnowlesSynth – John Kirby (3)Written-By – Solange Knowles

D17 Interlude: No Limits

Performer – Master PProducer – John Kirby (3), Solange (2)

D18 Don't Wish Me Well

Producer – Adam Bainbridge, Dave Longstreth*, Kwes*, Sampha, Solange KnowlesWritten-By – Solange Knowles

D19 Interlude: Pedestals

Performer – Master PPiano – Solange KnowlesProducer – Solange Knowles

D20 Scales

Edited By [Additional Vocal Editing] – Adam BainbridgeFeaturing – KelelaProducer – Dave Longstreth*, Kwes*, Patrick Wimberly, Solange KnowlesWritten-By – Solange Knowles

D21 Closing: The Chosen Ones

Horn – Dontae Williams, Kevin Williams (3), Leon Silva*Performer – Master PProducer – Solange Knowles, Troy Johnson (3)



Solange ‎– A Seat At The Table


    © 2023 by Urban Artist. Proudly created with