Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul ‎– Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul


Mr Bongo ‎– MRBLP200


Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold 


UK, Europe & US


29 Aug 2020


Funk / Soul


Soul, Funk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 (I Got) So Much Trouble In My Mind 6:19
A2 I Made A Promise 4:18
A3 The Trouble With Trouble 2:46
A4 The Way They Do My Life

Arranged By [Horns, Strings] – Tony Camillo

B1 Find Yourself 2:59
B2 Gonna Get Me A Friend 2:04
B3 Give Me Back My Freedom 3:34
B4 I Feel Like This 2:57
B5 Live Now Brothers 3:02

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Mastercraft
  • Produced For – Mantis Record Corp.
  • Published By – Access Music Corp.
  • Published By – Avalanche Music (4)
  • Recorded At – Track Recorders
  • Recorded At – Muscle Shoals Sound Studios
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BJ92947
  • Licensed To – Mr Bongo


  • Arranged By – Bill Tate (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4), Cotter Wells (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4), Sir Joe Quarterman (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4) 
  • Bass – Gregory C. Hammonds
  • Design – Barney/Van
  • Drums – Allen Stewart
  • Guitar – George R. Lee, Willie Parker Jr.
  • Keyboards – Karissa Freeman
  • Producer – Bill Tate, Cotter Wells, Sir Joe Quarterman
  • Saxophone – Leon Rogers
  • Vocals, Trumpet, Composed By, Artwork – Sir Joe Quarterman


Record Store Day 2020 'Drop1' reissue

Licensed from Joe Quarterman.

Made in Germany by Optimal. (Identified from the etched runout)
Manufactured in 2019 for the planned 18th April 2020 Record Store Day.
Actually released on the rescheduled RSD 'Drop1' on 29th August 2020.

This release replicates the original USA release, so it states that it is Made and Printed in the U.S.A., when it was actually manufactured in Germany.
The labels replicate the original GSF labels; it is actually a Mr Bongo release.

The Mr Bongo catalogue number is on the spine of the gatefold sleeve, hype sticker and etched runouts.

Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul ‎– Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul


    © 2023 by Urban Artist. Proudly created with