Johnny Cash ‎– Classic Cash (Early Mixes)


Mercury ‎– 0602567726852


2 × Vinyl, LP 


USA & Europe


24 Oct 2020


Folk, World, & Country




A1 Sunday Morning Coming Down (Early Mix) 3:55
A2 Get Rhythm (Early Mix) 2:35
A3 I Walk The Line (Early Mix) 2:31
A4 Long Black Veil (Early Mix) 3:14
A5 I Still Miss Someone (Early Mix) 3:01
B1 Blue Train (Early Mix) 2:04
B2 I Got Stripes (Early Mix) 2:04
B3 Peace In The Valley (Early Mix) 2:56
B4 Five Feet High And Rising (Early Mix) 1:43
B5 Folsom Prison Blues (Early Mix) 2:48
C1 Cry, Cry, Cry (Early Mix) 2:27
C2 Don't Take Your Guns To Town (Early Mix) 3:04
C3 Tennessee Flat Top Box (Early Mix) 3:10
C4 A Thing Called Love (Early Mix) 2:18
C5 The Ways Of A Woman In Love (Early Mix) 2:39
D1 Ballad Of Ira Hayes (Early Mix) 2:55
D2 Guess Things Happen That Way (Early Mix) 1:48
D3 Home Of The Blues (Early Mix) 3:17
D4 Supper Time (Early Mix) 2:31
D5 Ring Of Fire (Early Mix) 2:50

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – UMe
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – UMG Recordings, Inc.


Record Store Day 2020 first release, part of the October 24th drops. Limited to 5,000 copies.
Spine states “Classic Cash Early Mixes” as the title.

In 1986, after almost 30 years on Columbia Records, Johnny Cash signed to Mercury Records. Two years later, in 1988, he released Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series, which featured 20 new re-recordings of classic Johnny Cash material. Including renowned tracks such as “Ring Of Fire”, “Get Rhythm”, “Long Black Veil”, “Folsom Prison Blues”, and “I Walk The Line”, Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series captured one of Country music’s greatest sons singing the songs that made him a legend. For the very first time on vinyl, and exclusive for Record Store Day 2020, UMe / Mercury Records is proud to present Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series (Early Mixes) – Johnny Cash’s early mix of his 1988 album, mastered from newly discovered master tapes in the Mercury vault. Presented in a 2LP format, and pressed on 180g vinyl for the highest quality audio fidelity, Classic Cash: Early Mixes is a must-have for Cash fans and collectors and will not be available on vinyl anywhere else ever again.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02567 72685 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0602567726852

Johnny Cash ‎– Classic Cash (Early Mixes)