Bill Evans ‎– Some Other Time (The Lost Session From The Black Forest)


Resonance Records ‎– HLP-2019B


2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Stereo, HQ-180 




26 Sep 2020




Modal, Contemporary Jazz, Soul-Jazz


A1 You Go To My Head 4:58
A2 Very Early 5:12
A3 What Kind Of Fool Am I? 5:21
A4 I'll Remember April 4:08
A5 My Funny Valentine 6:58
B1 Baubles, Bangles And Beads 4:38
B2 Turn Out The Stars 4:56
B3 It Could Happen To You 3:58
B4 In A Sentimental Mood 4:18
B5 These Foolish Things 4:14
B6 Some Other Time 5:28
C1 You're Gonna Hear From Me 3:32
C2 Walkin' Up 4:10
C3 Baubles, Bangles And Beads 4:51
C4 It's All Right With Me (Incomplete) 3:45
C5 What Kind Of Fool Am I?  2:51
D1 How About You?  3:59
D2 On Green Dolphin Street 4:33
D3 Wonder Why 4:13
D4 Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) 3:49
D5 You're Gonna Hear From Me (Alternate Take) 3:24

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – MPS-Studio, Villingen


  • Bass – Eddie Gomez
  • Drums – Jack DeJohnette
  • Lacquer Cut By – KG@CA* 
  • Piano – Bill Evans


Record Store Day 2020 release, limited to 6000 copies.
Includes 8 page insert of liner notes.

Hype sticker: Newly mastered by renowned engineer Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (scanned): 096802280283

Bill Evans ‎– Some Other Time (The Lost Session From The Black Forest)


    © 2023 by Urban Artist. Proudly created with